Western Australia

Anglican Church of Australia (Diocesan Trustees) Act 1888

An Act to repeal the Act 38 Victoria, No. 18, and to incorporate a new body of Trustees of the Church of England in Western Australia 2, to make provision in respect of the Trusts on which certain land is held by the Trustees, and to make provision for the incorporation of the missions or institutions of that Church and for other purposes.

[Long title amended by No. 66 of 1969 s. 2; No. 55 of 1973 s. 2.]


WHEREAS by an Act of the Legislative Council of this Colony, the 38 Victoria, No. 18, it was provided that the Standing Committee for the time being of the Diocesan Synod of the branch of the Church of England in Western Australia should be incorporated, and should have power to hold lands and other property in trust for the said Church; And whereas the Synod of the said Church are desirous of having Statute 38 Victoria, No. 18, incorporating the said Standing Committee as Trustees of the said Church, repealed; And that the said Standing Committee should cease to be Trustees of the said Church, and that another body of Trustees be incorporated in their place:

Be it therefore enacted by His Excellency the Governor of Western Australia and its Dependencies, by and with the advice and consent of the Legislative Council thereof, as follows:

Note: This is not an authorised version. The only authorised version is the hardcopy (printed) version published under authority of the Government Printer, available from the State Law Publisher, 10 William St Perth W.A. 6000.